Livestream, Time, How To Watch On-line & On TV – Deadline

The final debate on the 2020 presidential cycle will take place on Thursday in Nashville. The second nationally televised meeting between President Donald Trump and Democratic challenger Joe Biden begins at Belmont University at 9:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. PT.

NBC News White House correspondent Kristen Welker will moderate the debate, which will be broadcast over a total of 16 broadcast and cable networks simultaneously and available on various streaming services and digital platforms. You can also watch the Livestream on Deadline (courtesy of PBS NewsHour) here:

Like the first debate on September 28th in Cleveland, attended by 73.1 million network viewers, the third-highest ever, today’s debate will last 90 minutes without commercial interruption, with the topic (selected by Welker) six 15 minutes Segments include fighting COVID-19, American families, racing in America, climate change, national security, and leadership.

The Presidential Debate Commission, which organizes the process, has adjusted some of its rules for tonight after an unruly initial meeting between political rivals. In particular, the candidate who does not answer the question asked within the allotted time of two minutes will be muted. Microphones will not be muted during subsequent open discussions.

Donald Trump pledges to attend the next POTUS debate despite the biased commission’s new rule on muffled microphones

There was supposed to be a debate between the candidates on October 15, a town hall-style event, but it was canceled after the commission opted for a virtual debate following Trump’s positive diagnosis of COVID-19. Trump rejected the virtual format; Finally, both candidates parted ways with town halls on national television that evening.

If today’s event goes as planned, it will be the first time since 1996 (President Bill Clinton versus Bob Dole) that there have been only two general election debates.

Here is a snapshot of some of the networks’ plans tonight:


ABC News chief anchor George Stephanopoulos will lead coverage from New York City, along with World News Tonight host David Muir and ABC News live prime anchor Linsey Davis to cover the latest developments . Coverage begins at 8 p.m. ET with Trump vs. Biden: The Final Presidential Debate – A 20/20 Special. ABC News Live will begin reporting at 7:00 p.m. (CET) under the direction of Davis, broadcasting ABC’s coverage and debate to streaming viewers. ABC News Radio will be anchored for three hours under the direction of Aaron Katersky, and affiliate news service ABC NewsOne will also provide coverage.


Live coverage of CBS News will begin at 9:00 p.m. (CET) under the direction of CBS Evening News presenter and editor-in-chief Norah O’Donnell of Washington, along with Gayle King and John Dickerson. Chief Correspondent for CBS News, Washington, Major Garrett, will offer factual analysis with analysis by Reince Priebus and Valerie Jarrett as part of its post-debate coverage. CBSN, CBS News’ 24/7 streaming news service, will begin reporting at 5:00 p.m. ET. Elaine Quijano will anchor the coverage.


Erin Burnett and Anderson Cooper begin their reporting before the debate at 7:00 p.m. (CET). At 8 a.m., Cooper will be accompanied by Wolf Blitzer, Jake Tapper, Dana Bash and Abby Phillip, who will also lead the reporting after the debate. Chris Cuomo and Don Lemon take over from 1-3 p.m. ET. CNN’s Gloria Borger, Nia Malika Henderson, Jeff Zeleny and Mark Preston will serve as analysts. Commentators include David Axelrod, Van Jones, Kirsten Powers, Rick Santorum, Michael Smerconish, Andrew Yang, and Scott Jennings. The debate itself will be streamed for free on and its apps, as well as via CNNgo.


C-SPAN will provide coverage starting at 9:00 p.m. ET on C-SPAN, C-SPAN Radio, and After the debate, phones can be opened to viewer calls and reactions.

Fox News / Fox Business News

Fox News Channel coverage will be available on all Fox News Media platforms including Fox Business Network, Fox News Audio, Fox News International, Fox Nation and Fox News Digital. Bret Baier from Special Report and Martha MacCallum from The Story will jointly anchor live reporting in the discussion venue from 9 p.m. (CET), followed by Chris Wallace, Brit Hume, Dana Perino and Juan Williams. FNC employees Donna Brazile, Karl Rove and Katie Pavlich will also offer analyzes. Fox Business Network’s Neil Cavuto will anchor live coverage of Fox Business Network Presents Democracy 2020: The Presidential Debate with pre and post analysis and live coverage of the debate itself starting at 8 p.m.


NBC News coverage begins at 8:30 p.m. (CET) with NBC Nightly News host Lester Holt and Today co-host and NBC News chief correspondent Savannah Guthrie from New York and Meet the Press’ Chuck Todd and Andrea Mitchell from Washington , DC MSNBC will begin coverage of Decision 2020 at 8:00 p.m. (CET) with Rachel Maddow, Nicolle Wallace and Joy Reid ahead of the debate and Brian Williams after the debate. Ari Melber continues his special coverage at 12:30 p.m. ET. NBC News Now will be offering free coverage of debates with Todd and Kasie Hunt starting at 7:30 p.m. ET, followed by the network’s special coverage at 8:30 a.m. The streaming service is live and available on request from Peacock. Viewers can also stream the debate live on Facebook, Twitter and YouTube.


PBS NewsHour will broadcast live coverage on PBS channels across the country from 9 p.m. to 11 p.m. ET, anchored by Editor-in-Chief Judy Woodruff and contributions from senior national correspondent Amna Nawaz, White House correspondent, Yamiche Alcindor, Capitol Hill correspondent, Lisa Desjardins, and Amy Walter of the Cook Political Report, among others. Nawaz will work with a constituency of voters to discuss their impressions of each debate.

Other digital sockets include News, The coverage begins at 9 p.m. (CET) with the service streaming on Roku, FireTV, Vizio, AppleTV and Pluto TV. Hulu + Live TV, Fubo TV and Sling TV offer free trials for new users.

Comments are closed.